top of page



Dedicated to enriching the Ocean State through the choral arts, we sing music from ancient times & modern, sacred & secular, in celebration of the human voice. 


The anchor has long been a symbol of hope, as reflected in Rhode Island's state motto and flag. Our name expresses our conviction that music not only steadies us in a turbulent world, but also beckons us to transcend what is and dream of what could be.  Our vision is to harness the power of music to lift the human spirit and bring Rhode Islanders together.

We welcome opportunities to share our music with communities statewide and across the region, including current partnerships with the Providence Children's Museum and the Community Preparatory Academy.  Contact us to learn how to bring us to your community!


Collegium Ancora was founded in 2016 by Vince Edwards, Matt Hall, and Ben Willis, to diversify the musical offerings available to audiences and communities in Rhode Island and southeastern New England. They soon found a community of singers who are equally passionate about the energy and intimacy of chamber choral music performed at a high caliber.

Although we perform throughout Rhode Island and beyond, we are delighted to be ensemble-in-residence at Grace Church Providence, which generously provides rehearsal and performance space, and serves as our fiscal sponsor. 

Vince Edwards, music director, Grace Church

Vince Edwards, Artistic Director

Vincent Edwards became the Director of Music at Grace Church in September 2015. Vince has served parishes in Connecticut and New York, most recently St. Paul’s on the Green in Norwalk, CT. His choirs have performed and sung services in New York City and throughout England and Scotland. In addition to directing the Grace Church Choir, Vince will found and direct the Grace Church Choristers, a choir for boys and girls from grades 2 through 12. Vince holds degrees from Bethel College (Music and Religion) and Yale University (Choral Conducting and Organ Performance).

Olivia Black, Executive Director

Olivia Kleyla, Design, Visual Media, & Webmaster

Brad Kleyla, Recording Engineer

2024 - 2025 ROSTER



Olivia Black

Clare Brussel

Mia Hamilton

Rachen Hanauer

Jeff Huetteman

Sarah Kaufold

Katie Kleyla

Charlotte Knutsen

Jill Malin

Erin Preston

Daae Ransom

Amanda Santo

Carrie Scheff

Sheila Zuccarello



Julia Alexander

Sarah Hamel

Olivia Kleyla

Maryann Lasorsa

Nikki Lawrence

Cory MacLean

Linzi Rae Matta

Elizabeth Mueller

Nora Pace

Meg Reichel

Celia Russo

Chelsea Sardoni

Beth Shirley

Margaret Tyler



Rodney Ayers

Jordan Ashton

Michael Carnaroli

Jacob Chippo 

Jason Connell

Tyler Dorothy

Brad Kleyla

Micah Salkind

Thomas Seeger


Tom Besade

John Brooks

Amory Kisch

James LaFlame

Nicholas Laroche

Billy Petterson

Bodie Pfost

Matthew Quinn

Ian Rossi

Devon Russo

Todd Trebour

To achieve artistic excellence across diverse musical styles, the members of our roster meet the highest standards of musicianship. Interested singers are invited to email us for audition information.

bottom of page